Layers of Deception Review

All in all, this novel wasn’t my speed, but could be an excellent read for someone who likes international crime thrillers.

Layers of Deception is a novel full of action, murder, and of course, deception. While I appreciate this, I found it hard to maintain my focus with reading this novel at times because there were so many moving parts.

Don’t get me wrong, I like an action-packed thriller, and this story had a solid storyline, however, there were too many players in this game and there were times where I had to research specific phrases because I wasn’t exactly sure what was being said.

The purpose of author Leo James’ novel follows a group of gentlemen as they embark on a quest to try and get their business Q7 off the ground. Set in Malaysia and the United Kingdom, Layers of Deception follows Steve Roussos, a software business entrepreneur, who works tirelessly to protect his colleagues and family when criminal activity is exposed using the darknet and it involves his project Q7.

James’ novel is due to be released early next year. I was given this novel in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “Layers of Deception Review

Leave a comment