Persistence Pays Off For Novelist Skylar Nightingale

“If one door closes, I’m onto the next one. How will you succeed if you don’t try?” – Skylar Nightingale, Young Adult romance author

Skylar Nightingale’s Young Adult romance Mine Forever released May 23rd of this year, explores the ups and downs of teenage love and self-acceptance. Morgan Lee Reviews went one on one with Skylar Nightingale as she shares the inspiration behind Mine Forever, advice she has for other authors, as well as what she’s working on next.

Morgan Lee Reviews: Who is Skylar Nightingale, and what inspired your passion of wanting to become an author?

Skylar Nightingale: I am a determined romance author who likes to help and encourage others. My imagination is constantly going. I’m often thinking of new ideas. So instead of keeping them inside, I set them free—writing them down on paper or typing them out.

MLR: What was the inspiration behind your newly released YA romance novel Mine Forever, and what can readers expect?

SN: I love reading Young Adult Novels and watching Young Adult Movies. I also have two teenagers at home. It almost came naturally to write a story about young love, and friends to lovers is one of my favorite tropes. Readers can expect high romance, teenage angst, friendship, and self-acceptance.

MLR: Explain your writing process?

SN: Initially, it becomes an idea. Then, it grows, and as I begin to write the words flow. I don’t have an outline process. I write whatever comes to my mind and heart.  

MLR: What advice would you have for other authors?

SN: Keep perfecting your craft. Keep learning and growing. Attend seminars if you are able to, and if possible, join a critique group in your area.

MLR: Is there anything else you’re working on that you’d like to mention?

SN: I’m thinking about writing a part two for Mine Forever. While I’m doing that, I’m working on a New Adult Novel—a forbidden romance.

Skylar Nightingale declares she’s persistence. When asked what she wants people to take away from this interview, she states, “I want people to get to know me as an author.” It’s apparent that she’s headed in the right direction, and I can’t wait to see what more she has in store.

Mine Forever is available on Amazon and wherever else books are sold. If you haven’t already, be sure to follow Skylar on social media.

One thought on “Persistence Pays Off For Novelist Skylar Nightingale

Leave a comment